Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP is proud to announce the selection of 33 of its attorneys to the New England Super Lawyers® or Rising Stars lists for 2018.

About Super Lawyers®

Super Lawyers®, a Thompson Reuters business, is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement.  The annual selections are made using a rigorous multi-phased process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates, and peer reviews by practice area. For more information, please visit

Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP Attorneys Selected to the New England Super Lawyers® List in 2018:

Gregg T. Burton- Real Estate (2018)
Kristin Connors- Health Care (2010-2018)
Maureen Danehy Cox- Civil Litigation, Defense (2006-2012, 2014-2018)
Pamela K. Elkow- Environmental (2007- 2018)
Anthony M. Fitzgerald- Business Litigation (2006-2018)
David T. Grudberg- Criminal Defense, White Collar (2007-2018)
Trudie R. Hamilton- Medical Malpractice, Defense (2006-2018)
William J. Hennessey, Jr.- Land Use/Zoning (2006-2018)
John R. Horvack, Jr.- Intellectual Property Litigation (2007-2018)
Gary S. Klein- Business Litigation (2008-2018)
Marc J. Kurzman- Business Litigation (2011-2018)
Fatima Lahnin- Intellectual Property Litigation (2008-2014, 2018)
Anne Peters- Environmental (2016-2018)
Matthew R. Peterson- Estate & Probate (2008-2018)
James K. Robertson, Jr.- Civil Litigation, Defense (2006-2018)
Ann H. Rubin- Business Litigation (2009-2018)
Jay H. Sandak- ADR (2007-2018)
Thomas J. Sansone- Bankruptcy, Business (2008-2016, 2018)
D. Charles Stohler- Employment & Labor (2006-2018)
Richard L. Street- Civil Litigation, Defense (2010-2012, 2014-2018)
Giovanna Tiberii Weller- Employment Litigation, Defense (2007-2018)
Domenico Zaino, Jr.- Employment & Labor (2008-2018)

Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP Attorneys Selected to the Rising Stars list in 2018:

Douglas A. Balko- Business Litigation (2018)
Lisa L. Feinberg- Land Use/Zoning (2017-2018)
Damian K. Gunningsmith- Intellectual Property Litigation (2015-2018)
Sarah S. Healey- Employment Litigation, Defense (2013-2018)
Jacqueline O. Kaufman- Land Use/Zoning (2010-2012, 2017-2018)
Jason A. Klein- Land Use/Zoning (2017-2018)
Janie L. McDermott- Nonprofit Organizations (2017-2018)
Todd R. Michaelis- Civil Litigation, Defense (2014-2018)
Kevin G. Palumberi- Business/Corporate (2018)
Timothy A. Smith- Civil Litigation, Plaintiff (2018)
Andrew R. Veale- Medical Malpractice, Defense (2018)